A new way of life, a New Year…REALLY???

Genetic engineers can heal numerous diseases or clone people for oppressive governments. The e-world is simply another tool for good or evil. My hope is that the Jeckyll/Hyde nature of more men and women can be touched by the Word of God and Christ’s Body/people on earth such that the carbuncles and pus wallowing in the subconscious souls of humans can be healed. As that happens love can be amplified and even helped by technology from my own perspective. H. Robert Rubin, Memoirist and essayist, Author of Look Backward Angel, available through Amazon in electronic format.

Culture Monk

contemplative thoughts

~ I was sitting at coffee recently and an acquaintance sitting at my table lamented to me that their friend had been ignoring him recently,


“What do you mean?” I asked

“Well, I texted my friend last week and she still hasn’t responded” he said

“Is this unusual?” I asked

“Kinda, she always texts back right away” he said

“Do you think something could be wrong? Should you stop by her house and make sure she is okay?” I asked

My friend looked puzzled, “Stop by her house? I don’t even know where she lives!” he said

At this point in the conversation, I was the one who was confused, and after a few questions for clarifications I soon learned that my coffee acquaintance has never met this particular woman in real life! He has only ever talked with her via the Internet!

Call me old fashioned, call me a…

View original post 569 more words

Leave a Reply

