The Subconscious and Sanctification, Becoming More Like Christ

Per Tolstoy, “Everybody thinks of changing humanity, but nobody thinks of changing himself.” Your “to do” list is interesting, but, following the Holy Spirit as we mine the subconscious portion of our souls, in my opinion, is the key to becoming more Christ-like in all our human relations. “I shall know even as also I am known” in Paul’s love chapter suggests to me Christ wants what’s buried in our subconscious to bubble to the surface and be healed. From my perspective, it would take a rare miracle to accomplish that without an excellent behavioral therapist. Finding the right one is worth its weight in humility. For a more expansive explanation as it has applied to my 70 year struggle on this planet, you might enjoy, “Look Backward Angel,” my e-book on Amazon. H. Robert Rubin

Leave a Reply

