A Whole-Hearted Worklife

I dropped out of clinical medicine after 15 years of practice. I became a medicolegal claims professional managing malpractice claims. My job was a balance of medicine, business and law. It was the most meaningful profession of my life and the “flow” state became a frequent friend of mine in my nearly 30 years of claims practice. I never regretted the move and no physician I met with a claim was ever surprised I had made the change. Thank God for large favors.

H. Rubin, Memoirist and Author of Look Backward Angel an e-book available at Amazon.

Leave a Reply

