Thoughts, as Our Garage Reorganization Continues in the Pandemic

So our garage project goes on…

What impressed me yesterday, as I looked at records dating back to 1976, were the numerous days and details of my life and of human life in general. In those billions of nanoseconds and particulars, it’s necessary for our brains, hearts, kidneys, etc. to keep on going and going. 

That heart beats millions of times without stopping.  That brain has millions of thoughts and doesn’t even completely rest at night.  Its complexity is staggering. And wow, those unrelenting kidneys. They filter a whole lot of liquid around the clock.

This raised a compelling question for me. It’s one that has bubbled to the surface for me before. How can something as complex as human life have developed, completely, by accident? Every cell in my body suggests, that’s extremely unlikely. I believe in a God-directed as opposed to an accidental, evolutionary process.

I believe the burden of proof is on the individual who says there was neither a grand design nor a grand designer. In this pandemic, amongst my fellow, vulnerable, 75 year olds, He gives me peace.

H. Robert Rubin, best-selling, Amazon memoirist and author of Look Backward Angel, How Did I Get Through This? and Please Save the Third Dance for Me , all available on Amazon.

One thought on “Thoughts, as Our Garage Reorganization Continues in the Pandemic

Leave a comment