Five Years from Now, Where Will I Be?

Or will I be? I think so. I am 75.  My mom lived to 90 and my dad to 85. No guarantees. I did get up this morning.

In five years, I would like to be tolerating my arthritis better. I stretch, do resistance training, squeeze some odd material with each hand akin to putty and exercise the majority of my workout time on an elliptical. Maybe some or all of that will help. Hope so.

In those five years, I primarily want to be closer to our Lord and closer to my spouse of almost 43 years. I think the two are intertwined.

She, unlike any other, tells me the truth about me, most of the time. She loves me enough to do that, thank God. As I grow in love towards her and change as necessary, it inspires me to grow closer to our Maker.

When there is conflict and she breaks my heart, the good Lord gets me through it. He reminds me it is only temporary and I have stumbled headlong and broken her heart as well, at other times.

May God bless us both and you as well with a growing unconditional love in our lives.